Published On: Sat, Oct 13th, 2018
Published in Category: Peshawar

By elections for one National and nine provincial assembly seats in KP to be held on October 14.

Share This

Peshawar: According to ECP schedule KPK by elections for one National and nine provincial assembly constituencies will be held on Sunday, October 14.

More than 50 aspirants will be in the fray and 2029963 voters, 1151489 men, 8,78474 women will cast their votes for which 1555 polling stations have been established, equal number of presiding officers will be deputed and 5007 polling booths have also been established.

According to schedule byelections will be held in KPK NA 35 Bannu the seat vacated by Imran Khan, 9 provincial seats PK-3 Swat, PK-7 Swat, PK 44 Swabi, PK 53 Mardan, PK-61 Nowshera, PK 64 Nowshera, PK-78 Peshawar, PK 97 DI Khan and PK 99 DI Khan.

For Mardan 619 polling stations have been established, 536 for women and 400 combine thus 2774 for men and 233 for women. Total 5007 polling booths will be established. And the same number of Assistant Presiding Officers and polling officers will be deputed. The polling process will continue from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. sans any break.

On the other hand from the night between 12 and 13 October a ban has been imposed on all political parties and aspirants on holding election campaigns and processions.

In all constituencies a neck and neck fight is expected between ruling PTI and opposition parties.

In the provincial capital Peshawar in PK 78 assembly constituency 117 on polling stations 2000 police officials will be deployed for security duty. In this constituency 35 polling stations have been declared most sensitive and whereas 82 polling stations as sensitive. On women polling stations, 108 women police will be deputed and 117 officials will be deployed on the roof tops of the polling stations.

Dr. Nasir Mahmood takes over as Acting VC AIOU

Islamabad: Dr. Nasir Mahmood has taken over as acting Vice Chancellor of Allama Iqbal Open University (AIOU) with an immediate effect.

He is the senior most Dean of the University and was the chairman Department of Early Childhood Education and Elementary Teacher Education.

According to an official notification issued by the Ministry of Federal Education and Professional Training, Dr. Nasir Mahmood will look after charge of the position of Vice Chancellor, till the appointment of regular incumbent of the position.

His appointment took place after the completion of four-year tenure of Dr. Shahid Siddiqui as VC.

buy cialis 100mg online