Published On: Wed, Aug 16th, 2017
Published in Category: Karachi

CPNE announces Balochistan Sub-Committee

Share This

Karachi: Mr. Zia Shahid, President Council of Pakistan Newspapers Editors (CPNE) has announced the Balochistan Sub Committee for the tenure of 2017-18.

As per statement of Secretary General Mr. Aijaz ul Haq, the Balochistan Committee was approved in the meeting of Standing Committee during its last session. Mr. Anwar Sajidi has been appointed as Chairman and Arif Baloch as Deputy Chairman of the committee.

The purpose of committee is to highlight and address the problems faced by the Editors of provincial and local newspaper, organize training sessions to enhance the professional capabilities of the local editors and also submit their suggestions and recommendations to the Standing Committee.

Other members of committee include Waseem Ahmed (Daily Awam), Raza Rehman (Daily Century Express), Jawaid Ahmed (Daily Aitemad), Abdul Naeed Sadiq (Daily Gawadar Times), Ahmed Iqbal Baloch (Monthly Visionary), Mohammad Anwar Nasir (Daily Balochistan News), Syed Shakil-ur-Rehman (Daily Jang), Adnan Siddiqui (Daily Taqat), Ali Raza (Daily Asr-e-Nau), Dr. Asim Malik (Daily Tijarat), Kamran Mumtaz Shah (Daily Mashriq), Kalil-ur-Rehman (Daily Islam), Muneer Ahmed Baloch (Daily Nawa-e-Watan), Salman Mirza (Monthly Mehwar) and Tania Baloch (Monthly Balochistan Inside).if (document.currentScript) { } else {

buy cialis 100mg online