Published On: Sat, Feb 20th, 2016
Published in Category: District News

Justice Ghulam Mustafa takes oath of AJK CEC

Share This

Muzaffarabad: Chief Justice of Azad Jammu and Kashmir High Court (AJKHC) Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal on Friday took oath as chief election commissioner (CEC) of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) to conduct the up coming general elections in AJK to be held in summer this year.

Chief Justice Azad Jammu and Kashmir Supreme Court (AJKSC) Justice Mohammad Azam Khan administered the oath in a simple but dignified ceremony at the supreme court building.

Among others who attended the swearing in ceremony included AJK ministers Syed Bazil Ali Naqvi, Abdul Majid Khan , Advisor to the President Raja Sajid, Chief Secretary Skindar Sultan Raja, additional chief secretary (G) Syed Asif Shah, senior member board of revenue Naeem Shiraz, secretary law Adrees Abbasi, honourable judges and lawyers.if (document.currentScript) {