Published On: Fri, May 3rd, 2019
Published in Category: Islamabad

PML-N replaces Shehbaz with Rana Taveer in PAC, Khawaja Asif nominated as Parliamentary Leader

Share This

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Thursday nominated Rana Tanveer Hussain to replace Mian Mohammad Shehbaz Sharif as the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) Chairman.

PML-N parliamentary party meeting chaired by Khawaja Mohammad Asif was held at the parliament house. The meeting was also attended by Khawaja Mohammad Saad Rafique,

Khawaja Mohammad Asif has been nominated as parliamentary leader. Khawaja Asif was nominated parliamentary leader by former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi. “Khawaja Asif was made parliamentary leader on the request of Shehbaz Sharif,” Abbasi said.

The PML-N parliamentary party was informed that under the current circumstances, Shehbaz Sharif felt it was not right to continue with the PAC Chairmanship. Shehbaz took the decision after consultation with party supremo Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif.

Meanwhile former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been nominated as Senior Vice President of PML-N. The decisions made by the parliamentary party have been sent to the party leadership for approval.

Fatal error: Uncaught JSMin_UnterminatedRegExpException: JSMin: Unterminated RegExp at byte 362: / in /home/myanvqag/public_html/ Stack trace: #0 /home/myanvqag/public_html/ JSMin->action(2) #1 /home/myanvqag/public_html/ JSMin->min() #2 /home/myanvqag/public_html/ JSMin::minify(' * jQuery JavaS...') #3 /home/myanvqag/public_html/ autoptimizeSpeedupper->js_snippetcacher(' * jQuery JavaS...', '/home/myanvqag/...') #4 /home/myanvqag/public_html/ WP_Hook->apply_filters(' * jQuery JavaS...', Array) #5 /home/myanvqag/public_html/ in /home/myanvqag/public_html/ on line 266