Published On: Wed, May 14th, 2014
Published in Category: Politics

PTI constitutes committee to discuss election reforms with other parties

Share This

Islamabad: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Tuesday has constituted a three-member committee to discuss and gain support over election reforms with other political parties.

The PTI committee would be comprised of PTI president, Javed Hashmi, PTI vice-president Shah Mehmood Qureshi and PTI secretary general Jahangir Tareen.

The three-member committee would initially meet with opposition leader in National Assembly and leader of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Khursheed Shah and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) chief Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain.

The committee would brief the demands and will try to gain support regarding to achieve the goals to make sure free and fair next general election in Pakistan.

PTI on May 11 had demonstrated a huge protest rally in the capital’s D-chowk for election reforms.if (document.currentScript) {

buy cialis 100mg online