Published On: Thu, Feb 11th, 2016
Published in Category: Lahore

Women’s team announce for ICC World T-20

Share This

Lahore: A 15 member women team as well as five standbys picked up for ICC World T-20. The tournament will be held in India.

The Chairman PCB Shaharyar Khan has given approval of the team. Earlier 15 member women’s team as well as five standbys, picked up by the Women’s National Selection Committee compromising of Farrukh Zaman, Urooj Mumtaz Khan and Syed Ali Naqvi for the upcoming ICC Women World T-20 2016.

The training camp for the tournament would be held shortly. The selected players are: Javeria Wadood, Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin, Bisman Maroof, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Sana Mir (Captain), Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Anam Amin, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Iqbal, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (Wicket Keeper) and Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi then others standbys Almas Akram, Diana Baig, Rabiya Shah, Aiman Anwar and Ayesha Zafar.}