Published On: Thu, Jan 23rd, 2014
Published in Category: Peshawar

EC finalizes arrangements for holding bye-election in PK-50 Haripur-II

Share This

Peshawar: Election Commission has finalized arrangements for holding bye-election in PK-50 Haripur-II being held on Thursday (today). The Election Campaign came to an end last night at 12.00 AM. Polling will be started at 8.00 AM and continued up to 5.00 PM without any interval . But those who will be present in the premises of polling stations will be allowed to cast their votes. The Election material has already been supplied to the concerned RO who will hand over the same to the Presiding Officers.

Total 116 Polling Stations and 288 Polling Booths have been set up for the said by election. Similarly 116 Presiding Officers , 288 Assistant Presiding Officers and 288 Polling Officers have been appointed for the by-election. They have already been imparted training. Presiding Officers have been empowered as First Class Magistrate for 3 days starting from 22 to 24th January, 2014. Mr Sono Khan Baloch Provincial Election Commissioner, KP has requested the voters to cast their votes without any fear. 7 candidates are in run including Muhammad Tahir Qureshi(PPPP), Mst Irum Fatima(ANP), Akbar Ayoub(PTI), Muhammad Asad(PML(N)), and Independent candidates Muhammad Shehryar, Muhammad Shakil, and Babar Nawaz.