Published On: Tue, Apr 30th, 2019
Published in Category: Peshawar

Liaquat Khattak takes oath as KP Minister

Share This

PESHAWAR: Liaquat Khattak took oath as the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Minister in Peshawar on Monday. Governor Shah Farman administered the oath.

The oath taking ceremony was also attended by Chief Minister Mahmood Khan, Federal Minister for Religious Affairs Pir Noor-ul-Haq Qadri, Defence Minister Pervez Khan Khattak, Speaker Provincial Assembly Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Provincial Ministers and MPAs.

Liaquat Khattak, who is the former district Nazim of Nowshera, was elected to the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in a by-election in October 2018.

He won the PK-64 Nowshera seat vacated by his brother Pervaiz Khattak who retained his National Assembly seat to become the defence minister in the federal cabinet.