Published On: Wed, Jan 11th, 2023
Published in Category: Islamabad

Muslim Conference will not compromise on Kashmir issue: Sardar Attique

Share This

ISLAMABAD: Sardar Attique Ahmad Khan, the newly elected president of All Jammu and Kashmir Muslim Conference, has said that his party will not compromise on Kashmir issue and will strongly resist imposition of any solution in contravention to the wishes of the Kashmiri people.

Sardar Attique Ahmad Khan expressed these views on the occasion of his visit to the office of All Parties Hurriyat Conference Azad Kashmir chapter in Islamabad. He was received by APHC-AJK leaders including its Convener Mahmood Ahmed Saghar.

Sardar Attique said that the freedom movement based on the Kashmiris’ right to self-determination has entered a critical and decisive phase. He said the leadership of the All Jammu and Kashmir Muslim Conference is taking keen interest in the solution of the Kashmir dispute and assured the APHC leadership of his party’s full support.

Sardar Attique expressed the hope that the newly elected APHC-AJK officials will work tirelessly for the cause of Kashmir and will take all possible steps on the political and diplomatic fronts to highlight the Kashmiris’ struggle for securing their right to self-determination.

APHC-AJK Convener Mahmood Ahmad Saghar congratulated Sardar Attique Ahmad Khan on becoming the party president and thanked him for visiting the Hurriyat office. He said the Kashmir freedom movement is going through a critical phase as India is making preparations to hold the G20 meeting in occupied Jammu and Kashmir. He said occupied Kashmir is an internationally-recognized disputed territory and holding any such meeting there would be a violation of the United Nations resolutions.

On this occasion, the APHC leaders Muhammad Farooq Rehmani, Ghulam Muhammad Safi, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Syed Yousuf Naseem, Muhammad Rafiq Dar, Sheikh Abdul Mateen, Hassan Bana, Dawood Yousafzai, Altaf Hussain Wani, Muhammad Hussain Khateeb, Sheikh Abdul Majid, Mian Muzaffar, Mushtaq Ahmad Butt, Sanaullah Dar, Raja Khadim Hussain, Nadeem Ahmed, Gulshan Ahmed, Abdul Majeed Lone, Manzoor Ahmad Dar, Khalid Shabbir, Saleem Haroon, Imtiyaz Ahmed Butt, Muhammad Shafi Dar, Syed Mushtaq and Imtiaz Wani also expressed their views.